Hey guys! I just set up my website and this is my first blog post! I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you a little bit about myself and also some of things I plan to do with this blog!

I’m a college student and I am currently majoring in Music Education. I am a classical singer and writer who is always thinking of ways to share my story with others. I don’t want to say too much about my journey in life because those stories are things I hope to post later on!

My life has been very heavily influenced by music and I’ve gone through a lot involving the process of applying to, auditioning for, and figuring out this whole college thing. I wish I would have had someone there to guide me as I was heading into my college application process and had a helping hand as I was navigating those first few months on campus. I hope I can be that for someone else! I hope that by sharing my experiences I can be a lifeline for someone who is sitting in the same positionĀ I was a year ago.

While the main goal of this blog is to provide advice for college students and musicians, I hope it will also be a place that I can share whatever crazy ideas pop into my head. You never know, there might be some wacky stuff coming your way!

If you’re reading this I want to thank you for your support, and I can’t wait to get started on this awesome blog!

Leave a Reply

